Interior Design Competition Entry…1

This was my entry for the Pg Bison-JAG 2014 competition, It got chosen by the school to send through to the competition.  I have been itching to post it as it is one of my favorite works of this year.  I enjoyed developing the concept of connections by finding a single shape that is present in most African cultures as well as repeated throughout the city.  The point is for the people to feel connected to the space via this one shared symbol as well as to reconnect to the city centre and therefore the Johannesburg Art Gallery.  I hope it inspires you to look at things differently!!

CONCEPTS-final layout high 3ds high

I will be posting the design I did for the Caesarstone Student Competition soon.

Happy Wednesday

Leave a Reply

